WHAT IS LOUPE?

Loupe (PRONOUNCED LOOP) is an innovative app + a printed “smart album” that backs up, organizes and gives you instant access to all of your original digital photos and videos in seconds. It’s your cloud - printed.


WHY DO I NEED LOUPE?

We all take way too many photos and videos. It's easy. But what hasn't been easy is figuring out how to organize everything. Curating photo books takes way too much time. Searching through hard drives feels like a task no one wants to take on (DID YOU KNOW HARD DRIVES HAVE A SHELF LIFE?). figuring out how you'll pass all of these memories on one day can be overwhelming. Loupe is the ultimate solution for organizing everything, so that you can quickly and easily preserve ALL of your memories, access them instantly, and pass them on AS a cherished family heirloom.


HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

Loupe is a $9.99/month Subscription service - every month you can upload up to 400 photos and videos to our secure backup cloud and we send you printed pages to add to your smart album. Your first month you’ll receive our signature linen album. Shipping is included in the subscription price.


WHY DO YOU CALL THEM “PHOTO ALBUMS FROM THE FUTURE”?

We like to think our albums are like the photo albums your parents and grandparents used to keep, but with a futuristic, digital twist.


WHY THUMBNAILS?

While not every moment you capture is for your wall, Instagram, or those pricey photo books, we believe that all photos and videos hold a memory and are worthy oF preservation. Thumbnails allow for lots of images per PAGE, so you don’t need hundreds of albums to preserve everything.


WHAT IS A QR CODE?

A QR code is a unique, scannable set of pixels and is short for ‘Quick Response’. QR codes are similar to standard barcodes, but can store much more digital data.


HOW MANY PHOTOS & VIDEOS CAN FIT INTO A LOUPE ALBUM?

We’ve estimated about 4500 photos and videos can fit into our signature albums. most customers find they can fit a full year into one album.


DO I HAVE TO BE A SUBSCRIBER TO ACCESS A LOUPE ALBUM?

Nope. did you know Most modern cell phones have a QR reader built right into the camera. Anyone can access a photo or video from a Loupe Album as long as they have access to the internet and the album in front of them. If you don’t have a qr reader built into your phone, our app has one that’s easy to use.


CAN THE QR CODES BE SMALLER?

The smallest readable QR code by a cell phone is currently 10mm, so for now, it’s the best we can do. BUT we’re working on some innovative new things!


HOW DO I KNOW MY PHOTOS AND VIDEOS ARE SECURE?

Our secure online storage uses three different forms of encryption and uses machine learning to automatically protect sensitive data. Simply put, we store your data on the same servers that major companies like Amazon, Netflix and Pinterest use.


WHO OWNS MY PHOTOS & VIDEOS ONCE I UPLOAD?

YOU DO! LOUPE DOES not own, and will Never sell your images, videos or information to a third party. Privacy is a huge part of our business and we want you to know your photos and videos are safe with us now and for years to come.


ARE MY FILES DELETED FROM MY PHONE AFTER UPLOAD?

No, your photos and videos remain on your phone until you manually delete them yourself. While Loupe's storage is secure and backed up regularly, we always recommend backing up your photos and videos in more than one place.


WHY IS MY UPLOAD TAKING SO LONG?

When you upload your files to Loupe, you are transferring your original photos & videos. These files can be pretty big and with 400 of them, that’s a large amount of data. That’s why we recommend connecting to WiFi during the upload process, but in the meantime, please try to be patient -- this is complicated stuff.


CAN I PERSONALIZE MY LOUPE ALBUM COVER OR SPINE?

Unfortunately, not at the moment. We hope to be able to make this available in the near future.


HOW DO I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION?

We’d be sad to see you go, but if you’d like to cancel your subscription, just DO so through APPLE’s APP STORE SUBSCRIPTION MANAGER.


WHAT HAPPENS TO MY FILES IF I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION?

Upon cancellation confirmation, a URL will be sent to you containing a link to all of your files. You will have 30 days to access the link and download everything you’ve uploaded to our secure storage. After 30 days, the link will be deactivated and the files will be permanently deleted. After this time, we will not be able to recover them. We’ll be sure to give you multiple reminders before final deletion. *Please note, your Loupe Album will no longer work once your files have been deleted from our cloud storage.


DOES MY ALBUM STILL WORK IF I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION?

no. your subscription is also paying for cloud storage so you will lose access to your files. If you want to stop uploading but keep your Loupe Album functional, you can downgrade your subscription at any time to $2.99/month for “Storage/access Only”. Simply visit “ACCOUNT INFO” once you’re logged into the app to make the change. When you decide you want to start uploading again, Just flip the same switch to upgrade your subscription Back to $9.99/month.


I’M HAVING TROUBLE GETTING THE APP TO WORK, CAN YOU HELP?

Of course. Email us at support@loupealbums.com if you have any issues or questions.